Our Mission

IHAS partners with individuals of every age and disability to assist them with living a more independent lifestyle. With either the CDS or Agency option, you have choices that help you take charge of who comes into your home.

Executive Staff

Gene Whitten Legé
CEO

Gene has provided over 10 years of leadership in program development, advocacy for children's rights, public funding, multi-agency initiative, policy development and held the Executive Director position of Houston's Harris County Child Welfare. He practiced individual and family psychotherapy privately and with privately funded organizations. During his 15 year career with various home health agencies, Gene developed and implemented new programs for aged and disabled individuals. Gene served on the committee that developed the first statewide Consumer Directed Services (CDS) model. He testifies and advocates for social programs at legislative hearings. He is currently working with state work groups and committees and Care Organizations to expand the CDS option and put more control into the hands of citizens receiving services.

Pat Whitten Legé
President

Pat is strongly committed to self-help and volunteering for charitable activities. As Executive Director of Crisis Intervention of Houston (a United Way agency), Ms. Whitten-Lege worked for 17 years with community volunteers as well as private and corporate philanthropy. In addition to working with children, families and individuals in crisis, Pat also has experience managing state and federal contracts and developing state level policy.

Staff

Nedra Wilson Lewis
Alternate Administrator

nedraw@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Marlene Vences
CDS Operations Director

mvences.ihas@gmail.com
(713) 528-6499

Rhonda Gomez
CDS Intake Coordinator

rhondag@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Brenda Rodriguez
Administrative Director

brendar@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Kristy Rivaz
Revenue Coordinator

kristyr@ihastsx.com
(713) 528-8345

Ashley Zeiders
Support Coordinator

ashleyz@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Hien Nguyen
Intake Assistant

hien@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Alma Platas
Employer Assistant #1

almap@ihastx.com
(713) 400-2427

Ivonne Fragoso
Employer Assistant #4

ivonnef@ihastx.com
(713) 400-3791

Marie Gonzales
Employer Assistant #8

marieg@ihastx.com
(713) 400-2480

Bianca Davis
Employer Assistant #11

biancad@ihastx.com
(713) 400-2429

Anali Ibarra
Financial Management Specialist

anali@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Lauren Tijerina
CDS Advocate

laurent@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Suri Cervantes
Financial Management Specialist

suric@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Jennifer Glaze
Field Supervisor

jenniferg@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Eunice Guardado
Field Supervisor

euniceg@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Yadira Loera
Field Supervisor

yadiral@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Aracely Lara
Payroll Analyst

aracely@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Dewanna Victor
Office Clerk

dewanna@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499