Our Mission

IHAS partners with individuals of every age and disability to assist them with living a more independent lifestyle. With either the CDS or Agency option, you have choices that help you take charge of who comes into your home.

Executive Staff

Gene Whitten Legé
CEO

Gene has provided over 10 years of leadership in program development, advocacy for children's rights, public funding, multi-agency initiative, policy development and held the Executive Director position of Houston's Harris County Child Welfare. He practiced individual and family psychotherapy privately and with privately funded organizations. During his 15 year career with various home health agencies, Gene developed and implemented new programs for aged and disabled individuals. Gene served on the committee that developed the first statewide Consumer Directed Services (CDS) model. He testifies and advocates for social programs at legislative hearings. He is currently working with state work groups and committees and Care Organizations to expand the CDS option and put more control into the hands of citizens receiving services.

Pat Whitten Legé
President

Pat is strongly committed to self-help and volunteering for charitable activities. As Executive Director of Crisis Intervention of Houston (a United Way agency), Ms. Whitten-Lege worked for 17 years with community volunteers as well as private and corporate philanthropy. In addition to working with children, families and individuals in crisis, Pat also has experience managing state and federal contracts and developing state level policy.

Administrative

Brenda Rodriguez
Administrative Director


phone: (713) 528-8345

Yadira Loera
Alternate Administrator


phone: (713) 528-6499
fax: (713) 529-5810

Miriam Buentello
Office Manager


phone: (713) 528-6499
fax: (713) 529-5810

Karla Santiago
CDS Advocate

karla@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 400-2690

Direct

Dewanna Victor
Team Lead

dewanna@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 528-6499
fax: (713) 529-5810

Nedra Wilson
Quality Assurance

nedraw@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 528-6499
fax: (713) 529-5810

Jennifer Glaze
Field Supervisor

jenniferg@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 528-6499
fax: (713) 529-5810

Eunice Guardado
Field Supervisor

euniceg@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 528-6499
fax: (713) 529-5810

Intake Specialists

Rhonda Gomez
Intake Coordinator

rhondag@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 400-2442

Hien Nguyen
Intake Specialist

hien@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 400-3795
fax: (713) 529-1510

Michelle Buentello
New Hire Specialist (A-J)

michbuent@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 400-2438
fax: (713) 529-1510

Juan Carr
New Hire Specialist (K-Z)

juan@ihastx.com
phone: (346) 293-8306
fax: (713) 529-1510

Julia Vallejo
Program Transfer Specialist

julia@ihastx.com
phone: (346) 293-8318
fax: (713) 529-1510

To see a complete listing of our staff login here.

Consultants

Michelle Harrison
Operations Coordinator

michelle@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 400-3790
fax: (832) 260-0025

Ivonne Fragoso
CDS Consultant - Team Lead

ivonnef@ihastx.com
phone: (346) 293-8289
fax: (713) 523-0794

Delores Fragoso
New Client Consultant

payroll3@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 400-2428
fax: (832) 460-6484

Bridgette Willis
Consultant

payroll5@ihastx.com
phone: (713) 400-2436
fax: (832) 900-0423

Heriberto Camacho
Consultant

payroll7@ihastx.com
phone: (346) 293-8305

Janet Murillo
Consultant

payroll8@ihastx.com
phone: (346) 293-8301

Maria Alvarado
Consultant

payroll9@ihastx.com
phone: (346) 293-8284

Karina Gonzalez
Consultant

payroll10@ihastx.com
phone: (346) 293-8328
fax: (832) 916-3830